Testimonials

    positive review  Can't recommend Karen and her team enough! Karen helped us make our dream become a reality in a much shorter time frame than ever imagined... No question was every too hard or too silly, and with added delays in finance due to the COVID situation, we didn't even get to come close to stressing as we knew Karen had our back and was all over it! Thank you again, we are so grateful we listened to others recommendations and got you to start helping us managing our home loans. The Warnes😀😀🐶🐶

    Kristy Warne Avatar Kristy Warne
    May 5, 2020

    positive review  She made the whole process painless and found me a great deal.

    Daniel Chye Avatar Daniel Chye
    February 6, 2019

    positive review  Highly recommend Karen! She helped us buy our first home. Came straight to our house when we needed her urgently on a weekend. No bank appointments with kids. Karen gave us all the options and info and helped us make the right choice. Super happy with Karen and I wouldn't go to anyone else 🙂

    Chaya Bartleet Avatar Chaya Bartleet
    April 26, 2019

    5 star review  Karen is awesome! You're mad if you don't use her as your mortgage broker! Good, honest, reliable service! She really cares!

    Tara Graffunder Avatar Tara Graffunder
    March 24, 2018

    positive review  Karen was absolutely priceless while we were going through the process of purchasing our home . From explaining everything to finding the best deal , she could not have been more helpful . Also a shout out to Chantelle the office lady was very helpful aswell . You would be crazy to go straight to your bank . Cannot recommend Karen and her staff enough

    Jason Devine Avatar Jason Devine
    August 18, 2020

    5 star review  I would do 10 stars if i could. Absolutely fantastic service and Karen goes above and beyond.

    Todd Laister Avatar Todd Laister
    August 2, 2018

    positive review  Karen Hall and her team literally changed my life and everything in it. A few years ago, aged 53, I lost everything I ever worked for because of some very traumatic circumstances. I was living in a shed with no power, no water, no toilet - showering at the local sports ground, feeling ashamed of what my life had become, believing it was all over. Fast forward 5 years and I'd managed to get back on my feet to a big extent, but never in my wildest dreams did I dare hope I'd own my own home again. Then I met Karen Hall. Not only do I now own my own home again, but it is absolutely the home of my wildest dreams. Thank you Karen, Jessi and Chantelle. So incredibly professional - you see your clients, feel their stories and you go to work 110% to make it happen for them. I feel I have my life back - could not have done it without you guys. So very grateful. Cannot thank you enough x

    Seona MacDonald Avatar Seona MacDonald
    April 28, 2020

    positive review  We are so impressed by Karen and the team at Action Finance Solutions! When we purchased our house during the 2020 Covid saga, the Sh*t hit the proverbial fan when we ANZ dropped the ball! Karen came through with some excellent advice for us and encouraged us to look at plan 'B' just in case! I'm so glad we had Karen on our side because we had to put that plan 'B' into action!!! Karen and her team worked tirelessly to get us the results we needed in time for settlement and we are eternally grateful! Well Done 🙂

    Carla Shute Avatar Carla Shute
    June 7, 2020

    positive review  Karen’s knowledge and expertise in mortgages is amazing! She made the whole process so easy for us to understand. It was so simple and speedy. We’d like to say a big thank you to Karen and her team for helping us buy our dream home ☺️ 👌

    Bernice Miller Avatar Bernice Miller
    June 23, 2020

    positive review  Karen was a wonderful part of our First Home Buying experience, she was the core of the simplicity we experienced. She is honest, reliable and flexible and literally went above and beyond to make our dream come true. I haven’t been though this process to compare experiences before but her support and guidance was of the highest quality. Thank you Karen for all that you did for us, I couldn’t recommend you enough. I hate doing reviews but I think you bloody deserve one.

    Tarah Westera Avatar Tarah Westera
    September 26, 2018

    positive review  Karen was fantastic. She went above and beyond to help us and we could not recommend her highly enough.

    Jessica Little Avatar Jessica Little
    September 20, 2018

    5 star review  Karen went above and beyond for us ... Nothing was ever too much she made everything so easy for us ! We will defiantly recommend to family and friends !

    Sammy Anne Avatar Sammy Anne
    May 4, 2018

    positive review  Karen has been amazing dealing with our loan application. Because we own our own businesses the bank has truely put us through the ringer and Karen has dealt with every obstacle with integrity and professionalism. If you are a business owner and are looking for someone who will give 110% to support you to achieve you financial goals then you can’t go wrong talking to Karen.

    Deidre Schill Avatar Deidre Schill
    October 23, 2019

    positive review  Karen is amazing! There is no other way to describe her. She helped us a year before we wanted to look into a loan for a house and told us what we needed to aim for, and stuck by us to get us an awesome deal. She still answers my silly questions to this day! Her team is equally as awesome in helping their clients out. ❤❤❤

    Tiffanee Bragg Avatar Tiffanee Bragg
    May 1, 2020

    positive review  Karen is awesome! Got us our first home and settlement due soon! Karen is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, friendly & professional. Karen is awesome!

    Rodney Huett Avatar Rodney Huett
    September 8, 2019

    positive review  Karen, your work ethic, knowledge of the finance industry and willingness to go above and beyond for your customers make you an exceptional broker! Your guidance and advice over the last few months have been invaluable and we are so grateful that our paths have crossed. You are such a credit to your profession, Rob and Lanie

    Lanie Havemann Avatar Lanie Havemann
    December 12, 2018

    positive review  Karen and Action Finance Solutions were amazing. Karen took the stress out of the whole experience and made everything so easy to understand. I would recommend to anyone wanting to enjoy the experience of buying a house. We cannot thank you enough 😊

    Leanne Kulmar Avatar Leanne Kulmar
    May 4, 2020

Benbri Air & Fluid Systems

“Karen has been our broker for over 3 years finding the best solution for our lending needs, guiding us through the often confusing and time consuming search for finance with the banks. Growing a small business is busy enough, and we trust Karen implicitly and appreciate her honesty, support, directness, advice, and quick turnaround in providing us quotes and options. Karen is a no nonsense, client satisfaction driven broker who always goes the extra mile in getting the job done. She is a rare gem who we are proud to have involved with our business. We look forward to many more years of Benbri’s growth with Karen by our side”.


Lisa & The Girls, Bucasia

“Thank you Karen, you have helped make my “Home Owner” dreams come true. I valued your professional and reliable assistance through the house purchasing process. Having you to converse my thoughts with, helped ease all my uncertainties and unanswered questions. Also having options to tailor a home loan package to suit my current situation and needs is greatly appreciated.

Karen has a no pressure approach and made me feel like a very importance customer during this stressful period. I had a tremendous experience working with Karen Hall at Action Finance Solutions and would highly recommend Karen to anyone when purchase or refinancing their home.

Wishing you all the Best for the future to come”.


Tara, South Mackay

I first met Karen when I was going through a difficult separation. She was so professional and caring at the same time. I immediately felt at ease. Her level of service was impressive. She “checked in” with me throughout the entire process. I wasn’t just a number. I thought I was organised but I realised I have nothing on Karen! She eagerly prepared all of the relevant documents I needed rather rapidly. I was instantly blown away by her efficiency. I knew Karen was trustworthy instantly!

I’m super excited to support Karen in her endeavours with Action Finance! I’m not surprised that she has chosen the name “Action”. I can’t think of any other name that would suit her! Karen has already made arrangements to review my loan regularly. I love the personal service that Karen has provided to me. She genuinely cares about my wellbeing. When I tell others of her new business venture, they get excited too, because it appears she is very well known in the industry and her credibility precedes her. I will continue to use Karen as my mortgage broker and encourage you to do the same!


Leanne & Mick, Hay Point

“Karen Hall has assisted us with refinancing and a couple of new loans since we first met her three years ago. We have found Karen to be genuine, sincere and very effective in getting exactly what we need.

Karen spends time to locate the best deal for our needs and goes out of her way to keep us informed along the way. She assists in locating the necessary documents needed when applying for a loan and follows the application through to the end always providing regular updates. She understands that we are busy people and helps make the whole process hassle free. We highly recommend Karen when looking for a loan that genuinely meets your individual needs.”


Greg, Beaconsfield

“The amount of work and hassle Karen saved me was absolutely amazing. I am really happy with the service.”


ACTION FINANCE MORTGAGE BROKER
Servicing the Mackay, Whitsunday, Isaac and Central Highlands regions